Quite a pair

These are two of my cats.  The orange/ginger/red cat is a little female named Tigger ( who has her own blog and can be found here: Tiggers Teachings).  The calico (one of three living at my house) is Zoey.  They both posed for what I think are two very beautiful photos.

Zoey

 

Tigger

About RLSphoto

I’m a middle school math teacher who on the weekends, holidays and during the summer journeys in and around Louisville, KY taking photographs. The primary subjects of my photographs are wildflowers, but I will photography anything I think is interesting or beautiful. I enjoy animals and live with a house full of cats and dogs. I also enjoy cooking, playing xbox, and love sci-fi movies and novels.
This entry was posted in Nature, Odds 'n' Ends and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quite a pair

  1. niasunset says:

    They are so lovely and so adorable cats, dear RLS, I loved them. You really captured so nicely but they are great model too. My cat doesn’t like to be taken her pictures… maybe she doesn’t like my camera… she escapes or hides from my camera… even in her sleep too. But I don’t complain because I can take many other cats’ photographs in the city… You know I love them so much. As I loved yours too… Kisses to them, Thank you, Love, nia

    • RLSphoto says:

      Thank you for your kind comments. Yes, they are very adorable kitties. It has taken awhile to get them used to the camera. Mine cats don’t run away, mine walk right up to the the camera and stick their faces in the lens. I have trouble keeping them far enough away to get the picture!

  2. Carine says:

    They are beautiful! Tigger is right, they both could be models 🙂

    • RLSphoto says:

      Thanks! Tigger especially looks like she is “ethereal”. I was about to capture her at just the right angle to light to get this luminous look!

Leave a Reply

