A Closer Look

How often do we merely glance at things without really taking a closer look?  And if we did, take that closer look, what would we find?  I think to so often we miss out because we don’t take a deeper look.  We quickly rush by merely accepting what we see on the surface.  And in doing so we miss the depth, the details and the subtle differences.  I can’t help but wonder what I have missed just today because I haven’t taken a closer look.

About RLSphoto

I’m a middle school math teacher who on the weekends, holidays and during the summer journeys in and around Louisville, KY taking photographs. The primary subjects of my photographs are wildflowers, but I will photography anything I think is interesting or beautiful. I enjoy animals and live with a house full of cats and dogs. I also enjoy cooking, playing xbox, and love sci-fi movies and novels.
This entry was posted in Art, Floral, Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Closer Look

  1. niasunset says:

    Great photograph. Thank you dear Robi, love, nia

  2. katehobbs says:

    I agree. The wonder of macrophotography allows us to look so much deeper and see things that we didn’t know were there. Beautiful photography.
    Thanks for liking my post today.

    • RLSphoto says:

      Thanks for the comment. I look forward to following your blog. I do love macro photography, something about the fine details appeals to me. Thanks again for taking a “closer look” at my blog.

  3. Good colours here, love flowermacro…:)!

Leave a Reply

