The flowers are in bloom

I have to admit that the beauty of a flower always brightens my soul and lifts my spirit.  As much as I love wandering through various parks, gardens, and other wild places looking for beautiful things to take pictures of, I think I get the greatest enjoyment out of my photography when I look back at my photos during the winter months when flowers are in short supply and I am less inclined to fight the cold weather to take photos.  But, like now when the weather is nice and I hear the flowers and nature calling me to bring my camera to capture their beauty I still enjoy looking at my photos.  I hope you enjoy my photos and may they also bring you some peace and joy to your spirit.

About RLSphoto

I’m a middle school math teacher who on the weekends, holidays and during the summer journeys in and around Louisville, KY taking photographs. The primary subjects of my photographs are wildflowers, but I will photography anything I think is interesting or beautiful. I enjoy animals and live with a house full of cats and dogs. I also enjoy cooking, playing xbox, and love sci-fi movies and novels.
This entry was posted in Floral, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The flowers are in bloom

  1. Ditto! And beautiful photograph too 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Roxanne says:

    So pretty. Love your photos and look forward to seeing more from you. Thanks for the like and follow.

  3. glennweissel says:

    Nice capture of the daisy! I also like the decay post…very inspired, like life!
    Thanks for liking my post!
    Glenn

  4. jbcamera says:

    I love the angle of this shot. Much more imaginative and artistic than the straight on shots I have been using.

    • RLSphoto says:

      Thanks for your comment! I view photography (at least for myself as a hobbyist photographer) as a constant growing process. For me “seeing” the different pictures and taking lots of pictures from various angles, distances, and using different settings has helped me improve my work. I look forward to following you.

Leave a Reply

